Public Reviews

Note – These are all reviews in the public domain since we have taken over Buckland Estate. They all are 100% reviews and we will strive to ensure that your stay and experience is 100% also.

 

Marina Anderson

May  24 – May  24, 2021
Buckland Estate
Public Feedback

Absolutely stunning venue for a wedding. Buckland has everything you could want to have a dream wedding. We had the best time could not have chosen a better place. So many beautiful aspects to the property where no two weddings could ever look the same. 10/10 from all of us

Mistelle Eyles

Apr 20 – Apr 23, 2021
Buckland Estate
Public Feedback

Our wedding turned out perfect, with a few little tips and tricks from Russell the owner it was a magic day! Accomodation was great with comfy beds and pillows. The gardens were absolutely beautiful and we felt very much like we were at our own holiday home.

Georgia Lardne

25 April 2021
Buckland Estate
Public Feedback

Buckland Estate is both charming and beautiful with gorgeous scenery and rolling hills that seem to go on forever! From the minute we arrived Russell and his team made us feel so welcome and were so accommodating! Stunning wedding venue under the stars ⭐️ it was just magical. The glamping was such fun too and so comfortable 😊 we will definitely be back!

Kirsty L.

Apr 10 – Apr 19, 2021
Wedding Venues
Public Feedback

Buckland Estate is a stunning venue run by great people. Russell, Jade and the team are all so friendly and helpful. They were great to work with in the lead up to and on the day of our wedding, helping to make sure our day was perfect!

Hannah N.

jun 6 – jun 21, 2021
Wedding Venues
Public Feedback

Russell and the team at Buckland Estate went above and beyond to ensure the estate was in perfect condition. It was really helpful to have him there to assist and the day ran smoothly with raving reviews from our 100 guests.

Tez B.

Oct 10 – Oct 10, 2020
Wedding Venues
Public Feedback

Buckland estate is a beautiful venue, and the hosts go above and beyond to make you and your guests feel welcome. We hired the venue for the weekend for our wedding, and it was amazing having our guests arrive the day before to spend time with them before the busy day. The rooms are beautiful and catered well to our guests, and the campgrounds are ample for every type of camping need. The hosts were highly accommodating and friendly and helped to make our special day simply magical!

Keith

Feb 8 – Feb 9, 2019
Dempster Cottage
Public Feedback

Warm summer weather but cool air conditioning. Interesting historic cottage accommodation built of local stone and faithfully restored, situated near to magnificent Buckland House, part of WA’s heritage. Russell a thoughtful host. Keith H.

Brian

Jan 15 – Jan 17, 2019
Dempster Cottage
Public Feedback

Dempster Cottage is situated on the ‘Buckland Estate’ and is located just 50 metres from the main building which can be seen on the website. We were given the tour and the refurbishments being made by the new owner are to the highest standards. Well worth a visit. The cottage was of the same quality inside and out and provided all the comforts of home for our short stay. We were free to roam the estate and to use the super swimming pool if we wished. We were delighted with our choice and have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation to others.

Stuart

Nov 21 – Nov 23, 2019
Dempster Cottage
Public Feedback

Russell’s place is perfectly located between Toodyay and Northam. I would highly recommend the stay, no issues whatsoever.

Fred
10 out of 10

The property is very picturesque. The cottage was well presented and very comfortable. It has very thing we needed and even a laundry. The main house is gorgeous. Prefect host, prefect for a night away or even a wedding.

Ruth
10 out of 10

Quaint cottage on a historic site… amazing staff… comfortable facilities… super peaceful and quiet location.

Thomas
10 out of 10

Great spot, rooms were in fantastic condition and the hospitality was exceptional. Bed was extremely comfortable. Location was ideal for myself working in the area. Russell was a great host giving the fantastic history of the old homestead. Definitely worth a stay if you are in the area.

Kellie
10 out of 10
Definitely coming back. Absolutely beautiful with lovely staff

Wow. Emma was amazing and just lovely to hear the history of the property. Daisy Cottage was more than I ever thought it would be like. Definitely coming back. There was nothing I didn’t like about it.

Benjamin
10 out of 10

Beautiful heritage property with very welcoming hosts. We were taken on a tour of the property and learnt about its interesting history and met the friendly resident horses. Dempster Cottage was very comfortable and cosy and has a spectacular view of the rolling hills. Cant wait to go back to try some mounted archery!

Liang
10 out of 10
Very nice and cosy stay!!

It is a quiet place with fantastic facilities. It is also near the hot air balloon site and it was especially convenient to travel in the early morning. The cottage has a very nice country feel and definitely a very good experience for those who were always living in the bustling city life.

Joanne
10 out of 10
Enjoy the rolling views with a glass of wine

Fantastic location and very relaxing

Copyright 2021 | Buckland Estate All Rights Reserved.
Design & Development By Digitalcrazyweb